It is currently Thu, 26-04-18, 7:45 GMT

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 16:06 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
ElChristou wrote:
Guys, I need to dig Andrea's problem, a gentleman @ Nasa Spaceflight forum do have the same problem...

Meanwhile, yes Andrea, many pieces fly all over, but I suppose they must be elements of foil; stronger structures like the dflectors have probably followed the equatorial plane of the blast. Another gentleman this time @ Baut forum point me to this video:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=mHs2bVlNdpE
We can see how far some bits have been...


Yeah, the big piece to the upper right goes at about 12-15 times the DM diameter, not so far away, as I was thinking.
A surprise, at least for me. :shock:
bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 16:33 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
Christophe and Chris, just FYI, another couple miracles here (obviously without changing anything in ssc files!).
This one with Celestia 1.5.0

Image

with CSM an LEM joined, and here another one, but this with 1.5.1:

Image

As you can see the CSM is missing half of the thruster!
Unbeliveable! :evil:
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 16:40 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
Andrea, what's the problem of the first image?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 16:49 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
ElChristou wrote:
Andrea, what's the problem of the first image?

Well, AM and CSM should be separated, isn't it?
If they should be joined, as now I think after your question, we have the same problem, but on the contrary: all couples look NORMALLY separated, and sometimes look joined, but sometimes wrongly as shown for the AM-CSM in my first image.
Please confirm that the couples should look joined.
Tks a lot, I'm getting more and more confused. :evil:
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:03 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
Wait; first by AM what do you mean? The first image show the CSM+LM (the LM is closed). Normally they should be joined. The CSM+AS is the one where the models are separated (it's a few seconds before junction).

Now, that means that sometimes you have seen the CSM+LM separated?
(this stuff is CRAZY!!)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:18 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
ElChristou wrote:
Wait; first by AM what do you mean?


I found AM=Ascending Module in many places.

ElChristou wrote:
The first image show the CSM+LM (the LM is closed). Normally they should be joined. The CSM+AS is the one where the models are separated (it's a few seconds before junction).


Nope, my first image is the one with AS, as you can read on top-left.

ElChristou wrote:
Now, that means that sometimes you have seen the CSM+LM separated?(this stuff is CRAZY!!)

Yes, I see NORMALLY the CSM+LM couple separated, and only sometimes (not always!) the couple is correctly connected.
I'm getting mad! :shock:
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:27 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
Wait; first by AM what do you mean?


I found AM=Ascending Module in many places.


Ah ok; I've keep AS for Ascent Stage just like DS for Descent stage... (remember the naming convention on the first page of this thread?) Now if AM is better, let's change this; so we should also use DM I suppose?

Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
The first image show the CSM+LM (the LM is closed). Normally they should be joined. The CSM+AS is the one where the models are separated (it's a few seconds before junction).


Nope, my first image is the one with AS, as you can read on top-left.


Strangely my browser show me CSM+LM as first image... :shock:
(I think you are right, someone throw us some bad spell!)

Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
Now, that means that sometimes you have seen the CSM+LM separated?(this stuff is CRAZY!!)

Yes, I see NORMALLY the CSM+LM couple separated, and only sometimes (not always!) the couple is correctly connected.
I'm getting mad!


Anyone else see this kind of stuff??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:41 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
(BTW Andrea, please USE the upload form for your images! :x :wink:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:46 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
ElChristou wrote:
Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
Wait; first by AM what do you mean?

I found AM=Ascending Module in many places.

Ah ok; I've keep AS for Ascent Stage just like DS for Descent stage... (remember the naming convention on the first page of this thread?) Now if AM is better, let's change this; so we should also use DM I suppose?


No Chris, let things as they are, AS is OK.

ElChristou wrote:
Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
The first image show the CSM+LM (the LM is closed). Normally they should be joined. The CSM+AS is the one where the models are separated (it's a few seconds before junction).

Nope, my first image is the one with AS, as you can read on top-left.

Strangely my browser show me CSM+LM as first image... :shock:
(I think you are right, someone throw us some bad spell!)

This is starnge, anyhow I mean this image:

Image

ElChristou wrote:
Andrea wrote:
ElChristou wrote:
Now, that means that sometimes you have seen the CSM+LM separated?(this stuff is CRAZY!!)

Yes, I see NORMALLY the CSM+LM couple separated, and only sometimes (not always!) the couple is correctly connected.
I'm getting mad!

Anyone else see this kind of stuff??

Hope no, so that the problem could be mine.
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 17:51 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
Ok, I though first image of your last post! Silly me!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 18:18 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
Obtained just now, LEM and CM separated:

Image

FYI. :cry:
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 18:20 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
Andrea, let's stop, perso I have NO solution to this. Perhaps Chris will be able to detect something. Let's wait.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 18:24 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun, 02-09-07, 16:06 GMT
Posts: 346
Location: Rome, Italy
ElChristou wrote:
Andrea, let's stop, perso I have NO solution to this. Perhaps Chris will be able to detect something. Let's wait.

Sure, I only wanted be sure to have shown clearly what's the problem. :wink:
Stop here.
Bye

Andrea :D

_________________
Andrea
WorldPoss Sn Team Member
Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 3.6 GHz- 4 GB DDR2- DELL 2709W 1920x1200-WinXP 32 SP3- VISTA 64- ASUS P5K-E- 8800 GTX 768MB- SATA II 320-300 GB-IDE 1 TB- 169.21- Celestia1.4.1_patch3- 1.5.1-LUA Edu Tools


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 19:36 GMT 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed, 05-09-07, 0:09 GMT
Posts: 57
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
I want to help figure out what's going on here, but I need to know a few things:
- Is the problem occurring with the latest version of the add-on available here on Celestial Matters?
- What are the spacecraft *supposed* to look like? I'm guessing this:
http://ftp.tiscali.it/andrea_celestia/witched-2.jpg
but I'd like to be sure.
- Does the configuration of the spacecraft components change while Celestia is running? Or do they remain in fixed positions and orientations with respect to each other?

--Chris


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon, 21-07-08, 19:55 GMT 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu, 30-08-07, 22:52 GMT
Posts: 2726
Location: France, South, not far from Montpellier
chris wrote:
I want to help figure out what's going on here, but I need to know a few things:
- Is the problem occurring with the latest version of the add-on available here on Celestial Matters?


Yep

chris wrote:
- What are the spacecraft *supposed* to look like? I'm guessing this:
http://ftp.tiscali.it/andrea_celestia/witched-2.jpg
but I'd like to be sure.


see: http://celestialmatters.org.test.ibiblio.org/?page_id=141
( the 3 picts with the CSM of course)

chris wrote:
- Does the configuration of the spacecraft components change while Celestia is running? Or do they remain in fixed positions and orientations with respect to each other?


Your second choice is the good!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group